School Council

About School Council

As outlined in the Education Reform Act of 1993, the School Council is comprised of representatives from the parent body, the school staff, and the community at large.  Elections are held to ensure that all parents and staff have a full opportunity for representation.  The council has specific responsibilities that include, but are not limited to, examining the following topics:

  • Class size and impact on student achievement

  • School budget

  • School climate, safety, and discipline

  • Enhancement of parental involvement

  • Professional development

In addition, the council is charged with assisting the principal with the development of an annual School Improvement Plan that will identify areas of concern, establish explicit goals, state objectives, name persons charged with various responsibilities, and determine a timeline for measurable outcomes. In determining areas for improvement, the School Council takes guidance from the following sources:

  • NCLB Goals and Indicators

  • Common Core State Standards

  • Natick Public Schools District Mission and Goals

  • The Natick Public Schools’ Benchmarks for Learning

  • The school’s core values and analysis of student learning

 

School Council Meetings 2016-2017


2016-2017 Elementary School Improvement Plan


School Council

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes

October 6: 3:00-4:00 PM

Agenda

Meeting Minutes

January 18:  7:30 AM

Agenda

Meeting Minutes

March 16:  3:00PM

Agenda

Meeting Minutes

May 18:  3:00 PM

Agenda

Meeting Minutes




School Council Members 2016-2017



Heather L. B. Smith, Ed. D.

hsmith@natickps.org

Principal

Alison Bennett

abennett@natickps.org

Teacher Representative

Grade 4

Sepi Golestani

sgolestani@natickps.org

Teacher Representative

Art (K-4)

Tessie Snow

tsnow@natickps.org

Teacher Representative

Grade 3

Kelly Sprague

ksprague@natickps.org

Teacher Representative

Grade 3

Linsey Evans

sltmevans@gmail.com

Parent Representative

Kyla P’an

kylarpan@gmail.com

Parent Representative


Eric Hochberg

hochberg.eric@gmail.com

Parent Representative

Tim O’Hara

TOHara@intral.com

Parent Representative

Steven Untersee

sruntersee@gmail.com

Parent Representative

Jillian Wilson-Martin

jwmartin@natickma.org

Community Representative

Natick Sustainability Coordinator

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.